

## **RESULT OF NOMINATIONS 2023**

Congratulations to the following Marae nominees who were duly elected Trustees for Heretaunga Tamatea Settlement Trust:

- Houngarea Marae: Elizabeth Munroe
  - Kahurānaki Marae:
- Teiti Hapuku
  - Mangaroa Marae:
  - · Cordry Huata Matahiwi Marae:
- · Papara Carroll Mataweka Marae:
- · Jenny Nelson-Smith
- Mihiroa Marae:
- · Gilvrey Mohi Omahu Marae:
- Renata Hakiwai
- Pourērere Marae:
- Robin Hape
  - Pukehou Marae:
- Elizabeth Graham

- Rākautātahi Marae:
- Brian Morris Ruahāpia Marae:
  - Pōhatu Paku
- Rūnanga Marae:
  - Noel Berney
- Tapairu Marae: Waireamana Kara
- Taraia Marae:
  - Kane Koko
- Te Awhina Marae:
  - Charmaine Blom
- Te Rongo a Tahu Marae: Huria Heperi
- Te Whatuiāpiti Marae:
  - Erin Sandilands
- Waipatu Marae: · Ngahiwi Tomoana

# NOTICE OF ELECTIONS 2023

Pursuant to clause 2.3(a), Second Schedule of the Trust Deed, elections are to be held for the following Marae Electorates and candidates:

### Kohupātiki Marae:

Andrea Rakete | Margaret McGuire

#### Korongatā Marae

Alayna Watene | Laura Kele

### Rongomaraeroa Marae:

Ahuriri Houkamau | Keri Ropiha

#### Waimārama Marae:

Horiana Williams | Renee Love

#### Kairākau Marae:

Hinetiki Hape | James Hutcheson | Tuakana August

Voting opens on Monday, 24 April 2023 and closes on Monday, 22 May 2023.

Results will be published on Saturday, 27 May 2023.

Voting packs will be distributed to validated adultmembers who have selected one of the above Marae as their Marae Electorate.

If you have not received a voting pack by Monday, 1 May 2023, please phone us on 0800 825 484. or email returningofficer@heretaungatamatea.iwi.nz

Please visit our website for more information